Movers Reviews


 Moving Reviews”  is a blog written by expats .

Write movings reviews and help build the largest movers reviews database. 

Simply adding your moving reviews will help many customersselect the best movers based on your mover’s ratings.  Write movers review today no matter if it is a bad moving review or an excellent mover’s review.Publish your comments, testimonials, complaints and consumer reports.

  • You should write a movers review after you are done dealing with the movers. Submit only one review per move
  • You must have been a customer of the moving company you are reviewing.
  • Moving companies and their employees may NOT submit reviews under any circumstances, even by request of a customer.
  • This is not an anonymous service. You, as the poster of the review, are responsible for the content of your review. False information will result in your review removal.

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

2012/02/27

gerald tan

i used Bridgeway Reolcations who promised crate packing for my fragile art sculptures during the assessment/survey, however crate packing was not done and 2 of my 8 sculptures arrived broken. The sales person claimed it would have cost more for crate packing and said he would have included it into the quote, however it was assured to me during his visit that they would pay special attention to the packing of these sculptures, having acquired many years of experience moving similar items for art galleries. He even name-dropped my country’s consulate as a satisfied customer.
The unpackers at destination were also shocked to learn that it was not packed in crates at loading point.
When i reported the damage to Bridgeway, there was alot of finger pointing and denying about who said what.
The only good thing that came out of it was my insurance payout which got paid within 3 weeks of my report of, which i can only credit myself for. imagine if i did not insure it!

____________________________________________________________________
2012/03/06

Hi !!

You know i have been living in this country for the last 15 years and I have moved houses almost 12 times. from one emirate to the other and within the city There a lot of things people ignore while moving which i learnt over the passage of time.

First of all when choosing a mover company, ask for a registered trade license in order to safeguard your goods are not being transported by freelancers.

Ask for their employees visas if you could to know whether they are under the same sponsorship with the company or not. Alot of movers end up with 10 to 12 people , they hardly know how to speak english and then i find out they are not even a part of their company & they say they are professionals. I have heard, Move one , Allied Pickford , Global Relocation , Secpac global have registered trade licenses and employees under their sponsorship. but some companies rates are on a higher side. for my last move I have called almost seven companies for a survey for my 5 bedroom villa moving from Mirdif to Arabian Ranges… the quote came from AED 12000 to AED 2200 but those cheap rate came from company which was not a company the guys don’t have a trade licence , have not taken shower , they have not changed their dress for many days and came with no packing material and open truck none of them were able to speak English…. I had no choice but to call a company and I called secpac global… and the next day they have done very good job just for AED 4000/- and the boys were very pleasant , with uniform and brought the covered trucks it was a superb job!

Hope this helps.

you can call visit their website at http://www.secpacglobal.com

_________________________________________________________________________

Andre

Bad service provided by Ruby Cargo for the door to door service from Dubai to Mumbai.

1. The people arrived at my Mumbai apartment unannounced and demanded money for unloading the cargo.

2. They did not care to open the boxes and simply dumped the stuff in my flat.

3. When I hired my own labour for opening the boxes, I was shocked to find the following:

4. The washing machine was upside down in the wooden crate and is not working properly.

5. The window AC was scratched and punctured from behind and needs major repair.

6. The standing fan was completely squished and abruptly dismantled and now it cannot be fixed.

7. The wires of the floor lamp was cut to ensure that the stand fits in the box and is now completely unusable.

8. Both my chandeliers are broken into pieces.

9. It’s 45 days now and they want to compensate me with a measly $200. I spend nearly $800 on shipping alone. Even that is not confirmed.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

2/2/2012

I had used the services of ——– Shipping for packaging and moving my stuff from UAE to another country. Upon reaching my home country when I opened the boxes, expensive electronic items were missing from the shipment and glass items were broken.
The staff was initially rude and later did not attend to my calls or emails as I had left UAE.
PLease do not use their services because:
1. they are much more expensive than other such firms in the market
2. they are crooks who steal items of value and do not respond once the person leaves the country

Derek

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

15/2/2012

I have used a Dubai based company to send my cargo London just because they offered me the cheapest rate among 6 other companies. They promised me 30 days transit time but even after 90 days the cargo didn’t come to London, I have checked with the Agent in London , but from the agent I came to know that they have no clue about this Dubai company.. when a friend of mine who live in Dubai checked about that crook company in Dubai there is no office… the call was diverted to a mobile and he didn’t even gave a proper answer. After much pain and agony I have got my cargo spending a lot of money , telephone , and storage charges finally I spent more than the double amount of other companies offered me……….

Tim

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

LA
92.96.143.175
Submitted on 2012/04/16 at 3:44 pm

I had a lot of choice but I have sent my motor bike to Beirut by using Al Mana shipping in Doha Qatar, but these guys didn’t pay the freight charges not even gave me the B/L or any documents . I ended up paying US$ 2200 for storage on top of the other charges.

 

Kym Court
kym3000@gmail.com
86.98.9.229
Submitted on 2012/04/19 at 5:25 am

Dear everyone at SecPac,

All of my 12 boxes have arrived in the USA from Dubai, they were delayed for some days in US Customs, but a US Customs representative emailed to me extra customs documents to fill out and she organized that everything was checked through finally.

I thank all of you most sincerely for helping me with my shipment. I knew that my small boxes were safe with SecPacGlobal and I am grateful for your kind support and excellent service. I am now happily re-united with my things.

I wish all of you a healthy and prosperous 2012!!

Kindest Regards,

Kym Court

JAN WILSON
kkjhpj.wilson@gmail.com
203.82.92.10
Submitted on 2012/04/30 at 6:05 am

I tried several companies in the UAE to send my belongings from Al Ain in Abu Dhabi to Malaysia. The most reasonable wasElite Shipping in Dubai and I went with them and found they were marvellous. They responded to my emails immediately, were helpful, came to Al Ain to pack and were extremely efficient, were able to find a transporter in Malaysia to transport my belongings once they were off the ship as I had door to door (and this is no mean feat) and the goods arrived safely, on time and with no breakages. I recommend them highly.

Anonymous
92.96.153.121
Submitted on 2012/05/18 at 8:09 am

I had used the services of Relogulf for packaging and moving my stuff from UAE to another country. Upon reaching my home country when I opened the boxes, expensive electronic items were missing from the shipment and glass items were broken.
The staff was initially rude and later did not attend to my calls or emails as I had left UAE.
PLease do not use their services because:
1. they are much more expensive than other such firms in the market
2. they are crooks who steal items of value and do not respond once the person leaves the country

Shahid Ali Khan
92.96.153.121
Submitted on 2012/05/18 at 8:10 am

I had used the services of Relogulf for packaging and moving my stuff from UAE to another country. Upon reaching my home country when I opened the boxes, expensive electronic items were missing from the shipment and glass items were broken.
The staff was initially rude and later did not attend to my calls or emails as I had left UAE.
PLease do not use their services because:
1. they are much more expensive than other such firms in the market
2. they are crooks who steal items of value and do not respond once the person leaves the country

Andre
92.96.153.121
Submitted on 2012/05/18 at 8:13 am

Bad service provided by Ruby Cargo for the door to door service from Dubai to Mumbai.

1. The people arrived at my Mumbai apartment unannounced and demanded money for unloading the cargo.

2. They did not care to open the boxes and simply dumped the stuff in my flat.

3. When I hired my own labour for opening the boxes, I was shocked to find the following:

4. The washing machine was upside down in the wooden crate and is not working properly.

5. The window AC was scratched and punctured from behind and needs major repair.

6. The standing fan was completely squished and abruptly dismantled and now it cannot be fixed.

7. The wires of the floor lamp was cut to ensure that the stand fits in the box and is now completely unusable.

8. Both my chandeliers are broken into pieces.

9. It’s 45 days now and they want to compensate me with a measly $200. I spend nearly $800 on shipping alone. Even that is not confirmed.

Bahrain to Dubai
92.96.153.121
Submitted on 2012/05/18 at 8:32 am

This is my experience … we choose this company to move us from Bahrain to Dubai…to be honest Bahrain branch was very good and professional… good staff… but in Dubai the experience was completely deferent…
I had some missing items valued almost 1700$… what make me sure that one of the crew here stole the items is that I packed those items myself in Bahrain and no one opened it except the crew here….(one of the missing items is a canon digital camera with personal photos stored in the memory card)
After reporting the missing items we went through a long procedure… and after recognizing the guy who unpacked the box … who I remember very well…they did nothing about it …. It didn’t stop here…. They ignored all my calls and not answering me even they put my number in the black list!!!
The secretary didn’t let m reach any one at the office ….claiming that they are out of office or in a meeting and never called back…. If u had any missing items they will treat you like a piece of s***…. There packing/unpacking staff is group or thieves… and the office employees including the country manager are a group of lyres..
I really wanted to do something so that the thieve will not go from house to house stealing and people go threw what I’ve been went threw.. but since they didn’t deal with it …in addition of their bad behaviors I decided to write my experience so everyone will be aware of this company….
If you are already involved with them for a pack or unpack try to have some friends around to help you watch them and have an open eye on them….

Peppes
92.96.153.121
Submitted on 2012/05/18 at 8:34 am

We should always name and shame movers on here because mostly we only use them once and they know that !!

If we dont potect each other when shipping things around the world then they win

My nomination is DASA never ever use them !!!!!!!

Anonymous
ogiaag_99@yahoo.com
94.58.19.6
Submitted on 2012/05/27 at 4:51 pm

I used the services of Quick Movers lately and though I might use this website in the future, I rate the mentioned moving company 1 on a scale of 5. Staff unprofessional and too few, coming with too little boxes and used my boxes and bags, expressed fatigue after one hour from starting to pack, mixing kitchen and living room and bathroom utensils in the same box etc. They wanted to put cabinets in the truck without dismantling them,
there should be rating for these companies to assist customers into choosing the best ones.

Shung
217.165.131.17
Submitted on 2012/06/28 at 6:33 am

We moved to Hong Kong last month from Dubai.
Like all companies the one here in HK wanted us to gain three quotes for our shipping.
I had Crown, GAC and Interem quote me for a 20ft container.
They each sent the quotes and I forwarded them to HR in HK.
They chose Interem as it was the cheapest.
I had heard they were slow but got the job done!
I had arranged an onsite evaluation with one of their sales agent, who told me I had 23cbm.
Since a 20ft container is 30cbm, I knew I was ok.
They had quoted me for a full 20ft container prior to the on sight survey so thought I was covered.
Remember i had three quotes for a ‘full container’.
I called the Interem office, who had been terrible at answering emails and calls, and asked the sales associate to give me a ETA for our shipment and was told 5 to 6 weeks and then customs clearance.
So I diligently sat down and planned the move, as we wanted to go on holiday to chile first and then go to HK.
So I timed the delivery to first week in August as packing was 21 and 22 of June!
The packers came and took two days to pack, I have moved 8 times and it never took so two days. My son and I had to pack 20 or so boxes our selves as we had flights to catch next day to chile
Then two days later we get an email asking us to pay extra! that we had 27cbm not 23cbm so had to pay more, however the original quote was for a full container
While on holiday a week later in Chile I receive an email from Interem telling me my shipment was due to arrive in HK 5 July and to be delivered 10th
What!!!!
The girl on the phone had given me wrong information.
Now we were in a mess.
So now we had to organise storage costs for a month!.
I tried to get Interem to take responsibilty but they do not reply to my emails.
Luckily the GM here in the hotel where my husband works is on good term with Asian tigers here in HK who are delivering our shipment and he kindly arranged free storage. Asian Tigers are brilliant.
However we were lucky to have this contact!

So Beware,they seem cheaper and they in the end cost more than both GAC and CRown. So go with the best Crown !
I have never had a problem with CROWN . I should have insisted on them this time.
Interem are unprofessional and lazy and should not be trusted.
If you are using them get all costs sorted out and check your own ETA with shipping line

 

Anonymous
178.152.32.43
Submitted on 2012/09/29 at 6:13 am | In reply to Shung.

I am currently in a similar situation with a company that are moving us from Dubai to Doha and intially they came to our house and estimated that the load will be between 25 to 30 cpm and would fit in a 10 ton truck (move by land) and I have paid them the full quotation amount up front and till we left from Dubai they were assuring us that all is allright and two days later when we arrieved in Doha they sent an e-mail and they told us that the shipment is now double and they want litrally double the amount even they are now using a bigger truck which is less than the cost of two 10T trucks and paying the border charges and documentation only once. They started there calculation for the full shipment using packing rates …etc. and they now ignored the original agreement and dectating the price they want else they will store the material and apply storage charges on top and they do not want to send a convicing build up of the rates based on the original quotation. Is there any Moving organization that they can see the facts and decides the new rate based on our original agreement or I have to go to consumer protection and Dubai courts because I now feel that we are traped. I tried to reason with them but invain. Any one please advise.

Mohammed
mohammed1@yahoo.com
86.98.75.195
Submitted on 2012/07/18 at 9:16 am

unfortunately I have used this easy mover… it is easy for him! It was a nightmare moving with this company.. don’t ever use this company… doesn’t have the courtesy… no quality in work… he was saying I am not a pattan.. yes but the way he moved my house was verse than pattans… there were many companies moving cheaper than him

 

Write a Review down 

 

2 comments on “Movers Reviews
  1. Azadeh says:

    hi, i have used Movers Dubai and they were a disaster!!! they broke my dining table chair, i called them several times, send them whats app and emails, but they simply said it was like that from beginning!! no compensation can be done!
    their workers are so rude and they will come and pack your furniture in the worst condition ever with torn apart blankets ! they could not assemble my Ikea sofa and i ended up paying another fee to Ikea to come over and re-assemble. if i could upload the photo, i could show you how they broke the chair leg from the middle. they disappeared with my stuff for few hours and not replying to my calls, that is the time they are putting the glue on the chair to fix it!

    it was a horrible experience, please be careful whom you select for moving your house hold.

    Like

  2. sareena dhierra says:

    I never used any moving companies before using full service van lines. When I was about to relocate to another AL Ain, my cousin recommended FINE MOVERS to me and gave their number. I called and talked with the sales rep, I got an attractive deal, my move was scheduled according to my preferred date and the paper work was done in no time. These guys packed my house and moved everything to Indianapolis, IN from Tallahassee, FL within the allotted time and made sure the safety of my valuables. Though I heard so many horror stories about moving companies but my own experience was a very pleasant one. Thanks a lot guys.Now I have a very good relation with the executives of fine movers….

    Like

Write a Review

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s

partners - 3-10-2013

Follow me on Twitter
Follow Moving Reviews on WordPress.com